profile help


setting up your profile

Your completed profile is the best way to begin sharing who you are and introduce yourself to the community. Here you can share some personal details about yourself, upload profile photos, express your interests and more. Upload a profile photos (required you can’t make friends without one), cover photo, express your interests and more. Some items on your profile (like some registration information) can only be seen by you or the administrator of the site. It is a good practice to avoid sharing your email and address to protect yourself.

Your profile should contain the essential information for people to get to know you. So take some time to fill it out your information completely. The progress bar will indicate when you have completed your profile and you will receive a badge. Your profile page has several section divided into tabs. Each tabs provides access to a feature of the site that can be accessed from your profile. Those features may change or new feature may be added for time to time.

  1. Personalize your profile with a profile image and cover photo
  2. Add information about yourself
  3. Link to your personal web site or blog and other social media
  4. Make sections visible to everyone, your friends, or just you
  5. Post updates to the whole community or just your friends

edit your profile

Editing your profile is available from the profile tab. You can change you profile photo (avatar), cover photo and other aspects of your profile from the editing area.

To add an avatar to your profile navigate to your user profile  if you are already logged in use the profile link community>profile on the menu bar or the member badge inthe sidebar. You may also click on your username from most links on the site to get taken to your user profile.

Once you are on your profile page. Click profile photo to upload a new photo, or delete an existing one. You may also chose to use the photo avatar associated with your gravatar account.

To add a cover photo on your profile page click the link in the upper right corner to upload a new photo, or delete an existing one.

We require that you have a profile photo (avatar) you will not be able to add friends until your do.  It does not have to be a photo of you. Remember your profile photo is the first thing another member will see of you and how they will identify you so let it express some thing about you if it’s not a photo of you just so the site doesn’t look like a bunch of fake accounts.

 

Because clothes free life is an online community for exploring and engaging the non sexual aspects of clothes free life, there is no option for sexual orientation on the profile. There is an option for indicating gender identity. We believe the social aspects of clothes free living should be non sexual. So member’s sexual orientation is not of any import for interaction on this site. While we are not asexual in clothes free life we think the sexual life consenting adults should be private.

verifying membership

A verified membership means that a member has confirmed their identity and it has been verified by our admin staff. Verified members have the verified badge on their profile. Member verification gives you a badge on your profile that indicates you are you who say you are. In other words you aren’t a guy pretending to a woman or teenager pretending to be middle age. The process for verification can be found on the about tab at the bottom of the page. Follow these instructions. Download the PDF file and print. Take a photo of yourself upload and set privacy to only you. Notify the admin.

account

Change your password using the account tab.

preferences

The preferences tab on your profile controls the way your information is displayed on the site and to whom.

privacy/visibility

You may also set the visibility for the most items of your profile from the preferences tab. Most fields, you have a nice range of visibility options, from “Public”, “Members Only”  “My Friends” to “Only Me”. Please note some profile features are set by the site admin and cannot be changed.

Public
Allows anyone to see the content, even users not logged in.

Members Only
Allows only members of the community to see the content.

Only Me
Allows only the person who posted the content to see it.

Friends Only
Allows only the friends of the user who posted the content to see it. Requires FriendSo plugin to be installed.

notifications

The notifications tab controls how memebers receives information from the site.

Activity Stream & Profile Likes
When enabled, you will receive online notifications/emails of likes made on your profile. You can control these notifications in your profile preferences.

Friends
When enabled, you will get online notifications/emails for friend requests and acceptance. You can control these notifications in your profile preferences.

Photos
When enabled, you will receive online notifications/emails when someone likes or comments on your phtotos. You can control these notifications in your profile preferences.

Tags
When enabled, you will receive online notifications/emails when someone tags you in a post or reply. You can control these notifications in your profile preferences.

Videos
When enabled, you will receive online notifications/emails when someone likes or comments on your videos. You can control these notifications in you profile preferences.

To enable or disable all online notifications and/or emails use the buttons at the top of the notifications tab.

account deletion

To delete your account  go to your user page and click the update info button in the lower right cover of your cover photo.  On the far right you will see the account tab. Clicking on that tab will take you to your account Page where you can delete your account. Click the red delete button.

REMEMBER ONCE DELETED YOUR ACCOUNT CANNOT BE REACTIVATED.

To rejoin the site you will need to register for a new account.

Take some time to fill out your information as well as set the visibility for the various aspects of your profile.

 


CONTACT US

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Sending

©2018 CFL Media Group Design by Naturel Choice 

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?